Maui Plan

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

metzzz

Registered
Reaction score
Hello All! Thanks in advance for all the information you share. The site is so informative! I am new to diving - completed my OWC on my honeymoon in Cozumel in May. I LOVE it!! We are planning to go to Maui this spring and I am hoping you can help me do some planning.

Based on this message board, it sounds like Ed Robinson's and Maui Dreams are the best for us to dive with. Will I have to book the dives in advance, or can we wait and see how our schedule works out after we get there?

Any input on the best time to go to Maui in spring? Any big differences between April and May? (that is our general time frame).

Also, any lodging recommendations that would be convenient to where the dives begin? I have never been to Hawaii and just can't wait. Do you think a newbie will be able to dive the wall? I loved the wall dives in Cozumel. It sounds like I am going to have to get over my shark issue if I am going to dive in Maui!!! =-)

There have been a few posts in reference to Maui diving that I am sure you can find if you search the archives.

Anytime you go to Hawaii is a good time though, IMHO.

I was there in September and went with Lahaina Divers. I was very satisfied with their ops.