seeking summer job

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

scubalazs

Reaction score
guys, i'm a hungarian 24/M instructor and desperately seeking a summer job from June-Aug this summer. Preferrably in the Spanish, Greek, Cyprus, Malta region. Does any1 of you know a nice dive base where they could employ me? 10 yrs of diving experience, 5yrs teaching experience. Languages: Enlgish, German, Italian, basic Dutch, Croatian and Spanish. Excellent PR skills, i'm currently working as an English teacher and scuba instructor at home.
thanks all

Hi and welcome to the board.
I'm still trying to gain a command of the English lanuage. Your English is wonderful.
You might want to send a message to Manogr on the board. She is located in Greece and is a travel agent. She might be able to help.
Scroll down in the Europe section, and find her name a few threads down. Click on it and when you see her pofile send her a private message.
Good luck!

I spent last summer in Malta (composed of the islands of Malta and Gozo), and know a few of the operators. Your language skills would be in high demand there! Malta law requires that dive guides be certified as instructors, so instructors teach and guide all of the dives. Now is a good time to apply for a position there.