Liveaboard??

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

CuriousMe

Reaction score
Vacation's over, back on the ship right in time fo
Hello all,

I'm a SCUBA newbie. My contract ends mid May here and I'll have vacation till June. I'm considering a Liveaboard for a week of that vacation and have a few questions.

Question 1: Is a liveaboard something I should consider as a newbie? I certified two and a half weeks ago, have 4 dives under my belt and by the end of this contract I anticipate having close to 25. I know it's not all about numbers but I'm also I'm very comfortable when diving and have been pretty good on my air.

Question 2: If I do this....does anyone have any recommendations of some liveaboards to look at?

Thanks for all you help folks! :thumb:

Hi Curious,