Pearl Harbor???

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Reaction score
Does anyone know anything about if anyone is able to dive in or around Pearl Harbor. I am a future history teacher, and what a story that would be to tell my students, that I dove in Pearl Harbor. I will also say that if I dive in Pearl Harbor, I will, and anyone else should have proper respect and reverence for what happened on that fateful Sunday December morning...
thanks...

MU_airtankhead:
Does anyone know anything about if anyone is able to dive in or around Pearl Harbor. I am a future history teacher, and what a story that would be to tell my students, that I dove in Pearl Harbor. I will also say that if I dive in Pearl Harbor, I will, and anyone else should have proper respect and reverence for what happened on that fateful Sunday December morning...
thanks...

Never gonna happen. It's considered a gravesite, and demands respect. God bless them, and let them rest in peace.

I'm pretty sure you have to have permission from the U.S. Navy in order to dive around Pearl Harbor, and they don't grant that privilege very often. I think you're best bet is to contact someone at Pearl Harbor for some details. Best of luck. You're right -- that would be both an amazing and sobering experience.