question about force fins and aqualung

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

NAVYman

Reaction score
hey everyone

i have a set of mares volo power fins and i think they are great. however i have been constantly interested in buying a set of force fins or aqualung. the mares are a little to easy for me to kick and i want to use my legs more. i am an everyday runner, swimmer, and bicicyle rider so my legs are very strong (lots of NAVY training). what set of force fins would suit me i have had no experience with these fins so i really dont know. i was also looking at the aqualung jet fins. which are better? force fin or jet? thanks everyone for your help!

NAVYman:
hey everyone

i have a set of mares volo power fins and i think they are great. however i have been constantly interested in buying a set of force fins or aqualung. the mares are a little to easy for me to kick and i want to use my legs more. i am an everyday runner, swimmer, and bicicyle rider so my legs are very strong (lots of NAVY training). what set of force fins would suit me i have had no experience with these fins so i really dont know. i was also looking at the aqualung jet fins. which are better? force fin or jet? thanks everyone for your help!
SORRY I MEANT AQUALUNG ROCKET FINS NOT JET

I have found that the aqualung ones are too "soft" for many, and the fin pockets are really small - you may even have a hard time fitting into them.