New in Town (Jupiter area)

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Whirlybird

Registered
Reaction score
Hi,
I am a British helicopter pilot and dive fanatic, I have just moved to the Jupiter area for the next four weeks and would love to fit some diving into my schedule.
Any ideas or any trips especially over Thanksgiving?
Thank you

Geoff

Geoff,

welcome to the area. Titusville or Jupiter? Slightly different places and could make a difference in time to get places, but here are my observations of upcoming events. In the next four weeks there are a few dives coming up (check out the threads in the trips & happenings and regular FCD forums):
Post-turkey day - Boynton beach (11/26)
Tenneco Towers - off Ft Lauderdale (11/26)
Turkey Fry & dive - Venice (11/27)
Manatee snorkel and diving - Crystal River (12/10-11)
Misc shore diving trips, not to mention the few operations out of Jupiter down to Ft Lauderdale you can hop on most of the time. Sure there will be other threads coming up. Have fun while you are over here :wink:

Whirlybird:
Hi,
I am a British helicopter pilot and dive fanatic, I have just moved to the Jupiter area for the next four weeks and would love to fit some diving into my schedule.
Any ideas or any trips especially over Thanksgiving?
Thank you

Geoff

If you are looking for a buddy for some Florida diving this Thanksgiving weekend (Fri-Sun) , I am available!!!!
I love fresh-water springs AND salt-water reefs/wrecks...

If you want , reply to me and maybe we can get in contact for some diving!!!!