Introductions...

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

JohnSnider

Registered
Reaction score
Hi Everyone,

What an excellent idea to have our own little "group". Since I'm new and all, I thought everyone could take a quick minute to give a short introduction. Obviously, some of you know each other already :)

I'll start....

Well, I'm really new to this. I just finished my course last weekend. Still awaiting a bit of an increase in water temp. before I do my O/W dives. Absolutely loved the course and diving, in general. Been hooked since I tried it in Cuba about 6 years ago... just took me a while to get certified.

I live in Barrie! I'm a firefighter in Toronto. Good shifts means I hope to do a lot of diving this summer and am planning a trip to Puerto Vallarta in the fall (ok family vacation and not the best diving spot apparently but none the less I'm going diving!)

I've learned tons already and look foward to learning lots more and making some friends along the way.

Hello to all!

John