Diving in Subic Bay Philippines

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Reaction score
Hi to all out there,

I'm new to scuba diving and also to this forum. I just got my Open Water License 3 weeks ago in Bohol (Philippines) during a vacation. So the only dives I have in the logbook are 4 dives!

Now I have a new opportunity to do some diving because I will visit Subic Bay in the PH for some business. I found a diving shop very close to the hotel where I'm going to stay but I can't find any contact information anywhere. The name of the shop is "Scuba Shack" and it's on the Freeport area of Subic Bay. Anybody have any information about this shop? The reason I would like to use this shop is that I will have a very tight schedule in Subic and most likely only time one afternoon. See how work is disturbing free time and hobbies!

Something about myself. I'm from Finland but living in Taiwan. Been here 3 1/2 years now. BTW, anybody from Taiwan here on the board? I'm married to my wonderful Filipina wife and we have a 3 year old boy.
My favorite saying:
"Life's journey is not to arrive at the grave safely in a well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, totally worn out, shouting: HOLY S**T, WHAT A RIDE".
Well, I think this is ME.

Regards,
Leif

Hey there and welcome to the board! (and scuba... great thing to do in the water huh)

i can't help you directly with the subic question but i think the guys on the Philippine Paradise Divers forum would be more helpful than i...