Help for "older divers"

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Steve_S

Contributor
Reaction score
Hi Dr. Deco:

What a delight to read your valuable posts and expert knowledge. I’m very gratefull that you have voluntered :D

I have a few questions which pertain to “older divers” like myself. I am a male age 49, average weight, good health, smoke, and live a relatively sedantary life as a full time Web “geek” I have been diving for over 20 years with advanced certifications from all the majors as well as years of divemaster experience. and instructor assistance. The time line is broken like this: for 10 years I dove at least twice per week, then a five year lay off. For the last 5 years I usually take one or two diving vacations per year to exotic spots around the word. Underwater photography is my passion.