Rescue Course???

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

ghosty_old

Contributor
Reaction score
I am very new to scuba diving. My wife and i just got certified 2 months ago. I have just finished reading Dr Paul Thomas's thread about his terrible accident. First may i say that i am truly glad he is okay and that i support his choice to stop diving. I think most of us would have made the same choice. He stated that "he believes everyone should be able to learn from one's mistakes, mine (if there was one) was to dive with a relative novice." My question, or should i say statement at this point, is that i do not want to be that novice diver with anyone, especially with my buddy who is also my partner in life. Now i know that experience comes with continuing to dive, but im just not sure if that is enough right now. I've been reading about padis rescue diver course and was wondering if anyone knew if a newbie diver would be able to participate in a course such as this. If not what other courses can one take with only a minor few dives under his belt.

Ghosty,

Find yourself a shop with a good crew of instructors, ignore the alphabet soup of agencies and find a shop that caters to your needs and interests as a diver.