Peak Performance Buoyancy?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
Hey guys!

I'm relatively new to scuba diving and I did my open water SSI course around last year. Now, I have around 14 logged dives and just came back from Derawan Islands where I saw some really amazing stuff. I'm planning to dive in Manado soon, but I'm thinking about taking a specialty course first. What can I expect from the peak performance buoyancy specialty? I don't consider myself a "good" diver, but I have a sufficient level of neutral buoyancy and etc. Should I take it? Or should I go for photography?

^^^ Ditto

Don't even THINK of bringing a camera into the water until you ARE a "good" diver. No one will be happy with the results.