Tusa Imprex Pro BCJ-4900

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

cwtan

Registered
Reaction score
Hi! Anyone out there use or heard about the Imprex Pro BC? It's a back bouyant BC from Tusa. I've been thinking to get either this or Aqualung Malibu RDS. I've not made up my mind on which to get yet.. Any comments will be appreciated. Thanx..

cwtan,

I am still very new to diving so take this with a grain of salt. I just recently purchased the AquaLung Malibu RDS and have been in the water with it once. I was extremely happy with it compared to the rental I was using. It felt great. The only thing I will have to adjust to is the tendency to go face forward at the surface because of all the float being in the back. I need to work on the ratio of trim weight versus ditch weight.

Good luck.

Jim

Hi cwtan

I have an Imprex Pro and am quite happy with it. Compared to other BCs I've used I find it very comfortable and easy to deal with. I'm also very pleased with the integrated weight system - very easy to put on and ditch off.
Is there any special thing you want to ask?

Sue

Hello Sue & BetterLateThannever,
Thanks for the replies.. Nothing really specific I'd like to ask actually.. but I've been hearing lots of people saying that back-bouyant BCs tends to push you forward when you are at the surface, is it really that annoying?