Dolphin Tech IST Deluxe harness, anyone knows it ??

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

jagge

Registered
Reaction score
Hey

I have to choose a setup to use for commercial diving. Now I am newly certified and we did dive a specific setup during the course, not a backplate, that i have no experience with.

I am generally a bit confused over all the harness, backplate, wing options out there. Now what I need is a backplate to mount a single tank to. I want it to be comfortable, have been thinking about the diverite transpac. I want to be able to adjust shoulder straps after donning it. I also like the idea of shoulder padding, and buckles on the shoulder straps so I can get out of it easyli if the rig is stuck on something on shallow depth where I will be working most fo the time.

No for my main configuration I will dive without a wing.. It needs to be a backplate, one bottle only setup.

BUT i would love to be able to further attach a small donut wing to the setup for recreational diving.

Now what I can not figure out is if any backplate goes with any wing, or are they system propriatary, so that all needs to be the same system ??

Does anyone know the IST Deluxe backplate system specifically, i like the features on that one ?

Also is a wing generally easy to add / remove and the plate still usable with the tank straps or is is a husstle ?

Hope someone can point me in the right direction when it comes to backplate diving and systems.

Best wishes

Jakob

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk