A compressor system to grow with

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

docscott19

New
Scuba Instructor
Reaction score
# of dives
100 - 199
I am an instructor and I will be teaching for a scuba club at a university. The university does not have a compressor, so I will be supplying tanks for all classes. Based on current interest, it looks like I will be filling at least 400 tanks a year, and probably more once things really start going. I also dive enriched air and will teach it, so that it is about 200 tanks a year for enriched air. Finally, by the end of the year, I will be trained in Trimix so would like to be able to eventually make my own.

My question is, what is the best system for my needs? I will be putting this in my basement or garage. Based on the prices my LDS charges, it would cost me at least $8000 a year for the above fills. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

docscott19:
I am an instructor and I will be teaching for a scuba club at a university. The university does not have a compressor, so I will be supplying tanks for all classes. Based on current interest, it looks like I will be filling at least 400 tanks a year, and probably more once things really start going. I also dive enriched air and will teach it, so that it is about 200 tanks a year for enriched air. Finally, by the end of the year, I will be trained in Trimix so would like to be able to eventually make my own.