Can you Identify this Bauer compressor

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Reaction score
# of dives
200 - 499
Firstly I am new to the compressor arena so please excuse any mis-use of terminology.

I have a bauer compressor which I believe to be an ex-MOD Purus but have no idea which model or it's age.

The max fill rate is 100lpm although it is running around 65 as it only has a 1.7kw electric motor. (I filled twin 300 bar 7's from 100 bar to 330 bar in 50 minutes).

There is no plate with the techincal info on and the only numbers I can find on the block are KB12139 000 and 2/7.

Once it has been identified I would also like to get hold of a copy of the operation manual. There are a number of Purus parts lists on the Bauer website but I am not sure which is the correct one.

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Attachments

• bauer1.jpg
    bauer1.jpg
    27.7 KB · Views: 818
  • bauer2.jpg
    bauer2.jpg
    30.3 KB · Views: 575
  • bauer3.jpg
    bauer3.jpg
    21.6 KB · Views: 509
  • bauer4.jpg
    bauer4.jpg
    26.7 KB · Views: 520
It is a Purus, but I can't tell you which generation from the photos, I would suspect it is a later version given the finned pressure line. The block looks a lot like my 1978 model, just painted black and with the fan shroud missing. Also is that a P0 filter stack showing in the background, if so that would make it newer than mine which came with a 04852 style filter stack, unless someone has changed it out.

Ike