Problems with SUUNTO

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Reaction score
# of dives
Having used SUUNTO computers for most of my diving career, recently im having extreme difficulty with contacting their customer services.

I've had my d4 for a few years now, before that a VYPER and before that i think it was a zoop or geko (cant quite remember) after having no issues with them and looking after them perfectly.......earlier this year, working as an instructor i sent my d4 off for a battery change. I was told by the SUUNTO dealer that it would probably cost alot for this to be done as it is an old model and would be better off just buying the new model- d4i or d6.....finding that a little odd, i decided to send my d4 and see what Suunto said regarding the battery and cost. In fact the dealer was wrong, there was no problems with getting the battery changed, and all was fine.