Oceanic Pro Plus 2 or Aeris Atmos AI

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

tkapfer

Registered
Reaction score
I am trying to determine the dive computer to buy. I really like the readability and features of the Oceanic Pro Plus 2 as well as the Aeris Atmos AI, both with the compass and quick disconnect. Any opinions as to the better computer? I am new to diving, but would like to buy the best equipment I can. Thanks.

I can't give a comparative analysis because I've owned only one dive computer, an Oceanic Datamax Pro Plus.

However, based upon the performance and user-friendly aspects of that computer I purchased for my wife an Oceanic Datamax Pro Plu 2.

And I love my wife . . .

I would have to second that, I have owned an Oceanic DMPP for about 5 years and it has been an excellent PC. I even use it for non rec dives.

tkapfer:
I am trying to determine the dive computer to buy. I really like the readability and features of the Oceanic Pro Plus 2 as well as the Aeris Atmos AI, both with the compass and quick disconnect. Any opinions as to the better computer?