Cozumel post Hurricane Clarity Q's

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Reaction score
First off I would like to say hi! My name is James and ive been diving for about 3 years, and I enjoy the peacefulness the underwater world brings.

First and formemost im plainning a dive trip with my father for within the next few weeks! He would be here asking but he has just figured out how to use orbitz/expedia and such, so online forum worlds are out of the question for him!

We have gone to Cozumel yearly for the past 3 years. With the hurricane recently coming through we are concerned about how the water clarity will and if its even in a decent state to go to.

Our other consideration was gong to Belize. Neither of us have been there, so I'm not to sure of...well basically anything about it:)

When looking at Belize tickets I noticed there was 2 airports, is there a prefered one to fly into? Also what is some good logging there, 3 star + is preferable?

Ive been searching through past posts and I see lots of people recomend cozumel over belize, is there any particular reason for this?

I have approx 20 dives under my belt and my father is up to 50+. Any help would be greatly appreciated!!!