christmas diving

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

vikky

New
Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
Does anyone know a good way to figure out which shops are open during christmas without calling them all? I will be there 22-25th, and was hoping to dive with the same folks during the entire time, but am having a hard time finding people who will operate on the 25th.
suggestions to dive operations are much appreciated, this is my first time going to cozumel. To make matters worse, I am a newbie :)

thanks in advance!

Being a newbie means that you have a lot to look forward to seeing. The colors of the reefs and fishies. Turtles. Nurse sharks. Splendid toadfish. Maybe an eagle ray.

I just called Aldora and they will dive on Christmas but will leave later (900 AM or so).

aldora.com

Where are you staying? It might be helpful to recommend some dive-ops that are close to you. I'm headed there Dec. 20 - 26th. We'll be doing a mix of diving and sight seeing. I'm using the house dive-op at Casa Del Mar as the GF doesn't dive.

K3:
Where are you staying? It might be helpful to recommend some dive-ops that are close to you. I'm headed there Dec. 20 - 26th. We'll be doing a mix of diving and sight seeing. I'm using the house dive-op at Casa Del Mar as the GF doesn't dive.

I am staying near the passenger ferry terminal downtown at Hotel Plaza Cozumel.
i was not planning to rent a car