Cozumel

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Mad Mark

New
Reaction score
# of dives
500 - 999
This is for you all out there in the Diving world.
I am heading to Cozumel over the Christmas and New Year period to get out of a Manitoba (Winnipeg) Winter... for some sun and diving. As this is my first time travelling here, i obviously have a few queries. Not too concerned about the weather, but mainly about the diving organisations. I have been onto TripAdvisor and of course reading is never the same as first hand information. It seems that a few of the Diving organisations have taken to just doing online bookings. Not a bad thing in the modern world , but for an island i feel that the personal approach might have been eroded away. So do any of you out there have first hand knowledge of the way it works. I have dived in many different places around the world, so pretty used to being able to "walk " up and at least see how they all operate , before being too committed to the financial outlay.... any suggestions most welcome.
Best Regards and happy bubbles
Mad Mark

That's a very busy time so pre booking may be advisable.
Where are you planning on staying? Most hotels have an in house op or one near by but many of those run timed schedules rather than dive your air.