The Workout ...

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

MXGratefulDiver

Mental toss flycoon
ScubaBoard Supporter
Scuba Instructor
Reaction score
# of dives
2500 - 4999
Now, I've been working out at the gym for a few years, but my workouts have gotten kind've routine. And I've definitely put on more weight than I care to carry around. So I decided this was the year I was going to do something different and put my body in better shape. Back in December I hired someone to put together a fitness and nutrition program designed specifically for me. I told her I was gonna be ready to get started about one minute into the New Year ... so here we are. This past week I've changed both my eating and exercising habits rather dramatically.

The fitness part of this consists of five separate workouts. Today's workout was called Abs and Metabolic Conditioning, and today was the first time I was going to be doing it. Now ... for those who know me ... just the concept of abs in my body is pretty damn funny. I know they're in there somewhere ... but my six-pack grew into a keg years ago, so it's going to take some work to unbury those bad boys.