Mask for my big old round face

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

TheQuickening1101

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
This question may have been asked, but I'll ask it again. I am looking for a mask that fits my face well. I have a bigger, rounder face than most I guess. Bought the Cressi Evo mask after testing it out of the water at the dive shop.... In the pool and on my first check out dive I noticed the nose cup leaked very easily, and I was clearing my mask much more than my partner. At first, being a student, I thought that it was just a normal part of Scuba, but after my instructor loaned me a bigger mask with a larger seal on the nose area, It didn't leak AT ALL. Other than the mask that I was loaned (Oceanways black skirt single panel), does anyone have any suggestions on masks that fit similarly? Looking for larger skirts on bottom of mask so that nose cup wont leak freely.

I have been looking at the Sub Gear Action, Bare Sports Frameless, and Bare Quad-C.... Anyone use these masks or have any other options I should try? Being new to diving I have no preference yet to black or clear skirts. I will eventually try them both and figure out what I like down the road at some point. Now, I just want a dependable, leak free, or minimal leaking mask.