Please help me: Malapascua, Bunaken or Bali 23/4 to 2/5???

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

luiscb

Registered
Reaction score
I'm really in need for help here.
Both my wife and I are scuba divers (myself an OWSI and my wife an AOW). I have +-600 dives and she has +-70 dives. I am an amateur photograph diver too.

We will come with our two children that have done the equivalent French certification (ANMP) of the Seal Team, since they are 8 years old, and they are used to dive with us (max 6 meters, like for Padi). Presently, only the younger one dives, as our other son has a problem with his ear (he can snorkel but not dive). We would like that they will come with us in the boat for snorkeling and, whenever is possible, I would like my daughter to dive with us (within her limits for her age).

I've look into
Bunaken and I was very impressed: excellent visibility, amazing drop-offs and beautiful lodges/dive centers.. I've contacted some dive centers and they were very quick to respond: in all dive trips our children can come with us and almost all dive sites are appropriated for snorkeling or child diving (<6 m deep). I could spend 1 or days at Lembeh to try the famous muck dives and try to get the macro photos of my life. The minus is that it does not seem to have a lot of big pelagic (manta rays, sharks, whale sharks...). Also the beaches are not spectacular. Probably the best option form the photograph point of view (???).