First Set of Equipment

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

MichaelBaranows

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
500 - 999
I am new to SCUBA only 12 dives and have been using training equipment from shop (ScubaPro BC and (ScubaPro or AquaLung reg) of I remember correctly. I have felt comfortable with this equipment but am about to get my own gear cause I will be doing alot more diving. Once I get a little more comfortable under water most of my diving will probably be rig diving.

My local shop deals in Zeagle, ScubaPro, Agualung, as well as others that I can't remember right now. I have been looking at the Stiletto and Escape for BCs for have no idea about Regs. They are also replacing training gear so they are offering a set-up for about $1300 (I think).

So my main question is were do I look to get information on what would be good for me to use. As a new diver what would be a reasonable price for my first set of gear.

Michael
Sweeny, TX

MichaelBaranows:
My local shop deals in Zeagle, ScubaPro, Agualung, as well as others that I can't remember right now. I have been looking at the Stiletto and Escape for BCs for have no idea about Regs. They are also replacing training gear so they are offering a set-up for about $1300 (I think).

So my main question is were do I look to get information on what would be good for me to use. As a new diver what would be a reasonable price for my first set of gear.

Michael
Sweeny, TX