List and Descriptions of Oahu Wrecks

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

mike.chuanshi

Contributor
Reaction score
I'm attempting to put together a list of Oahu wreck dives:
View attachment Oahu_Wreck_Dives.pdf

I'm still pretty new to diving, so I'm largely ignorant to what all lies off the shores of this island.
Any sites and/or details about the sites would be much appreciated.
I'll continue to update the table as new information is provided.

Last edited:
M/V Friendship South Boat/Shore Technical Yes 185', for however long you feel like decoing 190' to the sand off the port bow, 240' a ways down the slope 5 Beware slight entanglement risk in forward p-way on the way to the engine room:

photo.jpg

See also here and here.

Some additional color for your chart.

Mahi: there are decent (relatively speaking) penetration options, but the wreck is quite unstable. The midsection has been collapsed for many years, and just a few months ago the port bow collapsed rather dramatically. The penetration into the stern still seems untouched, and the bow collapse has likely opened some options that weren't there before while closing off a bunch of others. If you're inside when the next part goes, you're probably going to have a very bad day.