Hi from Utila, Honduras. London Paul

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

NudBud

Registered
Reaction score
As a new member of scuba board i just had to tell you of how amazing this place is. I have been diving for four years and have travelled to Utila for my fourth time. I first came here to do my open water and fell in love with this quaint island and its local people. This stay is to be my longest with the intensions of moving here permanently. I have progressed each year and i am currently a master scuba diver. This time round the dreaded DMT and finishing this trip with my IDC and IE. The passion for diving has just grown and grown. I have never dived anywhere else in the world and to be honest i dont want to, the sea here is warm and has an overwhelming abundance of aquatic life, hardly a current to mention of and an awesome array of shallow reefs, deep walls and sea mounds. Not to mention whale sharks. I couldnt ask for anything more. I have only dived at one shop, Deep Blue Divers which to me now are family not only the owners but the staff. And family they make you feel. It is a far cry from the hustle and bustle of the rat race in London. I can happily say i prefer the ride or walk to work here, if you can call it work, than a two hour journey round the M25.
A young and verile island which you can party all night if you wish. Or just chill and soak up the sun. I have found my piece of paradise!