Coast Guard diver from Boston

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

CGdiver

Reaction score
Hello I guess the norm is to introduce myself. I'm Ron Cooper I graduated from Navy Dive School quite some time ago. I am currently the dive team supervisor on an Anti terrorism team home based in Boston MA. Although I've logged a few dives’ most are PS dives under extreme circumstances with little to no vis. Since I am a military diver I haven’t had the need or chance to get a PATI or NAUI cert. If there are any dive shops in the Boston area that would be willing to help me out with this I would appreciate it.

welcome to scubaboad, :crafty: :crafty:
i'm in newton. i got my referral from massdiving in natick, its a like 20 min both ways for me, but depending on where you are in boston it might be like 30 min. Mass Diving

Thanks for keepin the harbor a safer place, i shutter to think what would happern if someone blew up one of those LNG tankers :11:

Hi Ron and welcome to Scubaboard! I for one appreciate the job you're doing! Thanks!

:wavey: Welcome to the Board!

Welcome to the board!

If you were a bit closer I'd help you out!

Joe

Welcome...I thought Coast Guard had shut down their dive team? Group Charleston called us to dive for that Coastie that drowned off River Street in Savannah a couple of weeks ago.

Howdy!

And welcome to SB - the biggest, the best, the fastest growing, and :D the friendliest!