New to Scubaboard

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

fsbo18

New
Reaction score
Hi,

I'm new to scubaboard and so far I love what I see. I've been diving since 1993, but I haven't been very active since I lived in Pensacola FL. I'm getting back into it since I moved to California about a year ago. I typically dive about 16 dives a year in Key West FL while my squadron is training down there. My wife just got certified and we are going to Hawaii next week. Now that I'm becoming more active in diving, I'm interested in spearfishing and getting some new equipment. I'd also like to learn to service my own gear and the DIR forum interests me as well. If you have any advice on any of these subjects, I'd love to hear it.

Thanks

Brandon

Welcome aboard Brandon! You will definitely find the information you are looking for here. You might visit ScubaBoard > Regional Travel & Dive Clubs > North America > United States > California Kelp Divers > NorCal to make some new diving friends.

Enjoy!

wetrat

Welcome to the board!

Joe

welcome to the board. where in hawaii are you going/coming to? If it is O'ahu pm me and maybe we can get in a dive or two.

Melissa

You didn't dive much in the 80 degree water, but you're getting active now in the 50 degrees? Okay....?

Oh, Calif diving is great, and I'm sure you'll have a blast in Hawaii.

:bandit_2: don