Greetings from the shores of Kansas....

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Kyzzle

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
Hi everybody- Another intro from a new member. I am new to diving, my brother who is certified, had pestered me for the last five years to get certified. I kept kinda putting him off about it cuz I had always been kinda leary of big bodies of water and the thought of drowining...etc. but the moment I took that first breathe underwater and seeing a whole new world that lies below that so many other people don't get to see.... WOW! what a rush!! I forgot about my fear and now I can't think of anything else, but diving. I just wish he would have told me about it sooner!:D
I am from kansas so all of my diving is either lakes or quarries. I can't wait to try the ocean and experience diving reefs, and such. THere is a whole new world out there for me and I can't wait to see it! I do hope to make friends and find some diving buddies here, that way when I do make it to some tropical paradise, I can dive with friends!

See you underwater-
Kyzzle

Yes the ocean is nice,so is the Florida springs.Welcome to the wet bunch.

kansas? what part of kansas, i have some kinfolk in wichita and surrounding. anything in that area to dive, maybe i need to go visit them, lol.

:admingreet:

Welcome to ScubaBoard!!

Welcome fellow wheat diver! What part of Kansas are you from? If your close to Wichita I can intro you to a good group of divers that like to go and have fun.

Hey thanks for the greetings, everybody!