Sipadan Water Village

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

oceanfreedom

Reaction score
# of dives
Hello everyone!
Next August I am planing a trip to Mabul for about one week and I would like to get as many dives as possible in Sipadan:D like everyone else
I would like to do the Celebes Explorer but my girlfriend doesn't dive and she wants to stay in one the type water bungalows.
I have read lots of comments about Kalapai and Mabul Water Bungalows but not too may about Sipadan Water Villages.
I'm an underwater photographer and after checking with other photographers on another forum I was advised that in SWV I might get more chances to dive in Sipadan because they normally have more guest that they don't dive that other resorts but I would like to get your opinion.
Thanks for all your help
David

Hey man, I was in Sipadan Water Village early this year. Supercool!! I like it and is now planning for a return in 2012. There were about 10 of us in my group comprising Malaysian, Switzerland and the US. Two are none diver and just did their snorkelling.

The house reef is good enough and i've been repeating the house reef over and over again. Plus, the house reef is for free (just be extra careful of the boat upon surfacing). Somewhere nearby they even have a huge resident turtle. Plenty of pipe fish, lion fish, angel fish, crocodile fish, frog fish and man i'm getting tired to name all. The house reef is amazing for both diving and snorkel.