Repetitive Nitrox Dives and O2 Clock

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

jiveturkey

Contributor
Scuba Instructor
Reaction score
# of dives
200 - 499
Ok, I've done a bunch of searches and can't really find what I'm looking for. I did my nitrox cert a year ago but haven't had a chance to do much nitrox diving so I'm still a newbie. My diving is purely recreational.

This past weekend I did some dives (EANx34) and was reviewing my materials. Not that I was even close, but it says in the Padi manual that you cannot exceed 100% O2 exposure in 24 hours. What about 25 hours? How long do you have to wait to dive again after you get to 100% from repetitive dives? I realize that it's tough to get to 100% exposure but it's certainly possible if you were doing some liveaboard diving of something of that nature.

I've found some references on SB to NOAA recommendation but can't find anything specific on their site. Does anyone know a link? I've also seen some discussions on here regarding the half life of o2. Any links for more information on this?

jiveturkey:
Ok, I've done a bunch of searches and can't really find what I'm looking for. I did my nitrox cert a year ago but haven't had a chance to do much nitrox diving so I'm still a newbie. My diving is purely recreational.