Need info about diving near Cabo San Luca in July

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

jfbellemare

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
500 - 999
Hi, I'm a divemaster, been diving for 14 years now. I'm planning a trip in Cabo San Luca in July and I need information about the area. I have been diving the east coast for the least 2 years(Isla Mujeres/Cozumel/Cenotes) and now I want to try something different.

First, I would like to know what kind of sea life I can expect to see in july?. Is it a good time to see mantas? sharks? whale sharks? whales? Any "must dive" site to go to in the sea of Cortez?

Any good wreck to recommend?

Also what is the water temp at this time of the year? Is it possible to dive without a wetsuit? what about visibility?.

I don't mind paying a fair amount of money to go to off the beaten path site, so If anyone has site and/or dive shop to recommend, it would greatly appreciated.

Thank you

JF

My friend runs barefootdivepro in cabo, his name is Peter and he is a padi course director, an awesome guy and runs a very professional outfit. Check their website as it has lots of dive info and some of the best whale info as he has a marine biologist on staff!

My friend runs barefootdivepro in cabo, his name is Peter and he is a padi course director, an awesome guy and runs a very professional outfit. Check their website as it has lots of dive info and some of the best whale info as he has a marine biologist on staff!

Do you have a website, the one I find ends up linking to Sunshine Dive Co...