San Juan - Not Just Another Downwelling

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

JenLoves2Dive

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
1000 - 2499
I would like to preface this story with a couple of things before I begin. I have been diving in Cozumel for about 15 years. I have logged about 700 dives with at least 500 of them in Cozumel. (Actually this really means nothing, as all of them could have been just at Paradise reef! ha) I have been diving there in all kinds of weather and during every season. I have also dove many advanced sites including Columbia Deep, all the Palancar sites, Santa Rosa Wall, Punta Sur, Maracaibo, San Juan, and Barracuda. STILL...s**t happens.