Website Feedback

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Superlyte27

Banned
Scuba Instructor
Reaction score
# of dives
5000 - ∞
Guys, I'm very new at website design. I'm wondering any of you can give me tips or tricks to tweaking this. Any advice is wanted. I've never touched the designing of a website before last week, and hoping for some good insight.

One specific question I have is:

If the host crashes, do I lose all the work I did creating it.
Should I make a direct apparent link to the photos, instead of a hard to find link in the About Us section.

Bare in mind, there's still alot to be completed. Not all of the links and descriptions are done, but I think I've gotten a solid start on it.

Be honest. I can take it. Thanks.
Underwater Adventures Ultimate Cave Diving - Home

I think the site looks pretty good. Very impressive for a first attempt.

Can't answer your host question, but I would personally prefer seeing a direct link to photos.

Yah, I gotta agree with you. I'm not getting much traffic on the photos. I'm guessing people just aren't finding them. I have more people hitting the Contact Us page. LOL

Very nice site. The home page has good visual impact and is neatly organized. Your editor (not you, I'm guessing :wink:) did a great job--it is unusual for me not to find a few errors (without getting too nitpicky). I agree that a direct link to the photos (which are fabulous) from the home page is a good idea.