Scubapro Ladyhawk BC

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

mahoneme

Reaction score
Hi all,

I am new to this forum and to diving. I love it so far.

I purchased a scubapro ladyhawk bc this past weekend. When I tried it on at the store, the straps started to loosen up. The person at the dive shop told me not to worry about it because this wouldn't happen when the bc got wet. I went diving the next day, and the straps got loose.

Has anyone experienced this problem before? What is the best way to fix it?

mahoneme:
Hi all,

I am new to this forum and to diving. I love it so far.

I purchased a scubapro ladyhawk bc this past weekend. When I tried it on at the store, the straps started to losen up. The person at the dive shop told me not to worry about it because this wouldn't happen when the bc got wet. I went diving the next day, and the straps got lose.

Has anyone experienced this problem before? What is the best way to fix it?

I have a Knighthawk and have no problems with loosening of the buckles. They are actually easy to adjust and take off.
I would take a look at a few more new units at your LDS.

Welcome to the board and have fun diving!

David

Hummmm,

Does the buckle slip or does it just get looser in the water?

If the buckle slips, I would suggest that it's threaded wrong. Go back to your LDS and have them take a look at it and fix the issue.

If it gets loose after you get wet, then it's the webbing that's doing it.