What Peninsula/SV LDS Do You Use?

Who is your Peninsula/ Silicon Valley LDS?

• Any Water Sports

Votes: 2 28.6%
  • Blue Water Divers

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Burlingame Dive Center

• Diver Dan's

Votes: 4 57.1%
  • CA Dive Center

• Pacific Offshore Divers

• Peninsula Diving Center

Votes: 1 14.3%
  • Stan's Skin and Scuba Diving

• Wallin's Dive Center

• Other

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

navy85

Contributor
Reaction score
Greetings all.

I am relatively new to diving and the Bay area. I did my cert in the tropics and haven't done any diving here...yet. I'm looking for comments/recommendations on LDS on the Peninsula or in Silcion Valley. I live in San Mateo and work in Cupertino, so essentially anything from San Jose to South San Francisco should work. I will certainly check places out on my own, but it would be helpful to hear a few words from the local veterans. Thanks.

I'm up the road from you in Sacramento, not familiar with the bay area shops but thought I may as well put a plug in for my local shop up here.
Dolphin Scuba has their annual Father's Day Sale coming up, so if you're in the market for any goodies, it may be worth your while to take a hike up the road.
http://www.dolphinscuba.com/index.html

I've had dealings with several of the stores you've got on the list: