Invasion equals recipe for fun

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

frothchild

Contributor
Reaction score
A lifetime ago, I used to be a chef, and when in the kitchen, there are recipes that need to be followed to ensure a proper dish. The same is true in dive planning. You lay out your strategy, plan your dive, & dive your plan. In event planning, it is the ingredients of activities, the mixing of people, and having the patience to make modifications and changes to try and get it just right. Now take all of that, and you start to have the beginnings of the “Invasion.”

“GUE is not just a style of diving, but a mindset, and it carries out to planning a group event as well”

So what happens when a couple of divers invite others to join them and go diving in the nearby river? If you are Chantelle and Steve, it ends up turning into an international gathering of fun spirited divers.