Newbie question on Reg choice and inflator/octo combo

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

osb

Registered
Reaction score
I'm so glad I found this site. Just wish I had found it sooner. I'm brand new to diving (one dive) and just purchased my gear... I went with what the dive shop reccomended, but after finding and reading a great deal on this site, I see there are alot more options out there than I knew of. Bright side is I think (hope) the setup I ended up with is pretty good, butI 'd like to get some opinions.

I got the Zeagle Flathead VI, and the Zeagle combination inflator/ octo. What are the pro's and cons of this setup ? havent used it yet so i'm sure i could swap it.

My intentions are purely recreational / vacation diving, with the occasional lake dive locally just to stay diving when travel isnt possible.

(I know this is the regulator area, but the other major components are: Zeagle ranger limited BC & Aeris A300G computer. Love to have feedback on those as well.

due to my size (6'1", 300lbs) the Ranger was the best choice because of the adjustable cumberbum (sp?)

thanks

We had a pretty good discussion on this topic about 2 months ago.

Click here to read the thread.

BTW, welcome to our little corner of the net. What part of Texas do you hail from?