Olympus C-3030 in the PT-005 housing and the Epoque DS 150-DS Strobe

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

NINman

Reaction score
Hi,

I am new to underwater, oh heck, I am new to photography in general. Can/would anyone like to give me a hand on what settings I should use with the camare, or even some reading or websites that might give me a hand. I played with the setup in the pool last night and to be honest my pictures sucked. Either over or under exposed. Thanks in advance.

I was in your place until just a few days ago. I have a C-4040 and PT-010 case. I did alot of research and listened to several folks who have been using the C-**** series of camera underwater for a while. Here is a link that will explain things better than I can. There are minor difference in our camera models but I'm pretty sure the settings will be the same.

Jeff Farris' tips

I used my camera for the first time last week. Jeff's tips and suggested settings were a great help. I set the 'custom' button as he suggested and started from there. The only one that didn't seem to work well for me was the f/10 aperature setting...it was always too dark. Most of my photos looked best at f/6.3 and 1/100 ISO. I still have lots to learn but I was really pleased with my results. You can see them HERE

Some other links that may help explain all things digital are...

Digital Preview's For What It's Worth

Short Courses

Steve's Digicam

I have a Sea & Sea YS90 DX strobe so I can't help you with any strobe problems/questions you may have...sorry.