First time shooting with a strobe what do you think?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Antagonist

Contributor
Reaction score
# of dives
100 - 199
This is my first time using a strobe for underwater photos with no experience besides practicing on the floor of my house and on my coffee table at different angles. After the first few shots I realized that two strobes are better than one. lol One thing will it be a good idea to may be have YS-01 on one side and YS-D1 on the other or should I use the same strobe.

My kit:
Sony RX100 MK2 (absolutely amazing!!!!!)
(1) Sea and Sea YS-01
Fantasea housing
Processed using Photoshop Lightroom 5 (took a class on photoshop, but barely remember)

As you can tell I cropped a few pictures. Anything use i could of done better. Position lights further back, I can see that they seem a little bright in some areas.

Thanks in advance

also I am religiously on Underwater Photography Guide I just want to hear other people opinions.

Ryan

Attachments

• DSC00759.jpg
    DSC00759.jpg
    50.4 KB · Views: 294
  • DSC00777.jpg
    DSC00777.jpg
    167.8 KB · Views: 271
  • DSC00768.jpg
    DSC00768.jpg
    51.2 KB · Views: 238
  • DSC00802.jpg
    DSC00802.jpg
    29.8 KB · Views: 218
  • DSC00802-1.jpg
    DSC00802-1.jpg
    45.5 KB · Views: 213
  • DSC00832.jpg
    DSC00832.jpg
    85.3 KB · Views: 214
  • DSC00852.jpg
    DSC00852.jpg
    60.4 KB · Views: 201
  • DSC00868.jpg
    DSC00868.jpg
    35.2 KB · Views: 192
  • DSC00867.jpg
    DSC00867.jpg
    46.6 KB · Views: 203