CDFW Warden Questions

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

lrapp15

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
25 - 49
Hello,
I am a recent college graduate looking to pursue a career that utilizes my bachelors degree and my love (and experience) in the outdoors. I've been looking into things such as commercial diving, scientific diving, environmental conservation, as well as the Dept. of Fish and Wildlife, particularly the cadet program. All of it looks very intriguing and I feel that I am well qualified for the career but I have a few questions mostly regarding the application process. I've been to the website but unfortunately it tends to be a bit confusing and offers little assistance. They do offer the email of a Capt. but I'm sure he receives plenty of emails per day and may not have time to get to my questions right away. Judging by the time frames required for the various steps involved I believe that starting the application process ASAP will be to my advantage but I would like a few questions answered before I "dive" right in....pun totally intended :)

If you are a warden or somehow affiliated with someone who would be good to talk to about this subject please message me or preferably email me @ lrapp15@gmail.com

Well think of it this way, you are smart enough to understand that those typical paths to get a job will not work. You need to sit down in the corner of a quiet room and think.... Then think some more.