Anyone in the Southeast dive vintage gear?

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Rxtuner(fc3s)

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
0 - 24
Hi,

Just wanted to sort of say hello and introduce myself. I am new to Scuba and have gotten my certification. I have roughly 10 dives under my belt including my open water dives. But my first "ocean" dives were in Curacao.

I live in the upstate of South Carolina and just wanted to ask folks of the vintage ways of gear if anyone wanted to meet up and dive w/ a newbie? I ask b/c I just bought a new Buddy Pacific ABLJ bcd from AP Valves and it's the style of bcd I want. I just don't want to go out with a whole pack and be the odd man out right off the bat. Figured some of you guys would be more welcoming to a "not so popular" bcd of choice these days. I've always been interested in double hose and would like to learn more but don't really wanna try it for a while.

Anywho. I haven't dove in a while but would like to meet up and take it easy and dive some if any of you meet up around here and dive. Thanks for looking.

-Allen G.

Hi Allen,

There are several of us in the Raleigh area and I have a buddy in Columbia that dives DH all the time. You are always welcome to come to Rolesville quarry and dive with us. I have plenty of spare DH regs to loan if you would like to try one.. I know it's a long drive but a couple of us plan to be at Rawling VA this coming weekend, camping and diving on Sat and Sun.