women don't drive kids and husband to the diving school, they dive !

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Reaction score
:wacko: Hi, my name is Isabelle, I am french and I have been a diving instructor for the last 13 years, teaching hundreds and hundreds of kids mums & dads how to dive. I am quite happy to see how much women have changed those last ten years. When I started my diving school, ladies used to bring they kids or take pictures of their husband, now they jump in their suit, fins, jacket and go for it.
It is fantastic because I seriously beleive that diving is made for womens temper and sensibility. Once you are in the water no more heavy bags, just light light light... look and enjoy, what a great time, I wonder why men tried to keep it just for themselves for such a long time!
Isabelle, 37 diving instructor since 1990.

to the boards first of all! You should have a great time here, and I'm sure that you will find some helpful information somewhere. It's great to hear that you have been diving for so long now, it really is a wonderful sport. Dive safe and I'll hopefully see you around the boards!:)

Kayla:)

lasireneplongee once bubbled...