• Welcome to ScubaBoard


  1. Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

    Benefits of registering include

    • Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
    • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
    • You can make this box go away

    Joining is quick and easy. Login or Register now by clicking on the button

habarisc
Last Activity:
Jun 10, 2018
Joined:
Jan 18, 2009
Messages:
25
Likes Received:
0

Following 2

Followers 2

Location:
SC
Occupation:
Teacher

Share This Page

habarisc

Registered, from SC

habarisc was last seen:
Jun 10, 2018
    1. There are no messages on habarisc's profile yet.
  • Loading...
  • Loading...
  • About

    Location:
    SC
    Occupation:
    Teacher
    Gender:
    Female
    Certification Agencies:
    PADI
    Dive History:
    I was trained and certified in PA doing my first dives in a "cold" quarry.
    Thus, I am a warm water diver.
    My first dive destination was Roatan - 2 weeks- awesome! I did wall diving, deep water/ wreck and night diving. Next was Bahamas- not impressed. The water is beautiful. I did some night snorkels with my kids that were neat.
    Then off the coast of Kenya- not bad but it was the wrong season and could not go out to the good reefs. I also snorkeled off the Kenyan coast years earlier and did really like it.
    Dominican Republic- not impressed.
    Florida Keys- Key Largo- good.
    Costa Rica, Pacific- nice. I had a great dive operator and the price with lodging was a deal.
    Panama-Bocas del Toras- Caribbean. Ok, but could see just as much snorkeling. I do also like snorkeling so I did like Bocas. The people in Costa Rica and Bocas were great.
    I live in SC but have not dove here yet. Mostly because the cost and "cattle boats".
    Certification History:
    Just open water. With my destinations an skill no one has asked for more.
    Certification Level:
    open water
    # of Logged Dives:
    50 - 99
    Dive Classification:
    Just An "Average" Diver
    Years Certified:
    Six - Ten Years
    Dive Equipment:
    It was purchased used. It does need updating but has never given me any problems. Plus I have rented gear when it was not feasible to take my gear with me.
    Rebreather Experience:
    I've been to more countries than states. I am part tropical fish, love "warm water" and others like me. I'm pretty easy going and enjoy different cultures, new experiences and people. I'm divorced 6 years and my main objective is not to "hook-up" with someone.
    I use my air SLOWLY, am a very relaxed diver and love diving with someone who also maxamizes bottom time. I do not have much patience with a diver that does not respect rules or who does not have the expertise to protect reefs, etc.