• Welcome to ScubaBoard


  1. Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

    Benefits of registering include

    • Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
    • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
    • You can make this box go away

    Joining is quick and easy. Login or Register now by clicking on the button

whaleboy
Last Activity:
Apr 20, 2015
Joined:
Apr 26, 2011
Messages:
65
Likes Received:
11
Trophy Points:
0
Location:
Northern California
Occupation:
Work and

Share This Page

whaleboy

Angel Fish, from Northern California

whaleboy was last seen:
Apr 20, 2015
    1. raftingtigger
      raftingtigger
      Eric, I'm still diving and generally in need of a buddy. I'm planning on diving Monterey/Carmel sometime Sat - Mon July 14 - 16th. Doesn't have to be all 3 days, but would like to make it 2. I generally camp at Veteran's Memorial park in Monterey. I might also be taking or helping with a class that weekend, but there would still be plenty of time to get in a couple of fun dives each day. If Monday works we could probably go to Pt. Lobos and float my inflatable.

      You may have no use for it, but given your SB activity on cold water issues I have a men's medium drysuit for sale. The suit is a Harvey's 7mm neoprene real drysuit in like new condition. I posted in on craigslist today for $200 but am willing to negotiate.

      Raftingtigger (aka Cheryl) 530-277-0367
  • Loading...
  • Loading...
  • About

    Location:
    Northern California
    Occupation:
    Work and
    Gender:
    Male
    Certification Agencies:
    PADI
    Dive History:
    I have dove lakes, rivers, Monterrey/Carmel and the North Coast of California. The waters of Kaua'i, Ni'ihau & O'ahu.
    Certification History:
    PADI - Rescue. EFR/CPR - PADI O2 provider, DAN O2 provider certs.
    Certification Level:
    Rescue - PADI
    # of Logged Dives:
    50 - 99
    Dive Classification:
    Experienced Diver
    Years Certified:
    Five Years
    Dive Equipment:
    I dive a DiveRite stainless b/p with OMS horseshoe wing. I have 3 AL-80's.
    Rebreather Experience:
    I enjoy sharing the ocean with others, learning from those more experienced and helping those less experienced. I am sensitive about the impact our existence is having on the oceans and her lifeforms... hoping little by little to lessen the impact and find solutions and implementing them.