Absolute beginner looking for very basic set of mask/snorkel/fins

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

Reaction score
Hey all! I am just starting out and looking to do my open water dives soon. The places I'm looking at won't rent out mask/snorkel/fins. Is this common for dive sites?

I am also in Canada. Do you guys think this set would work for diving: Fathom Los Cabos Mask, Snorkel and Fin Set | MEC
It seems the mask is tempered glass, and the fins look like scuba fins? But I am really not sure. Basically just looking for a very basic set I can start out with as I don't know yet how much I'll actually like it / how often I might dive in the future

Hey all! I am just starting out and looking to do my open water dives soon. The places I'm looking at won't rent out mask/snorkel/fins. Is this common for dive sites?

I am also in Canada. Do you guys think this set would work for diving: Fathom Los Cabos Mask, Snorkel and Fin Set | MEC
It seems the mask is tempered glass, and the fins look like scuba fins? But I am really not sure. Basically just looking for a very basic set I can start out with as I don't know yet how much I'll actually like it / how often I might dive in the future

In many areas of the US, you have to provide your own.

Where are your training dives going to be - warm or cold water?

In many areas of the US, you have to provide your own.

Where are your training dives going to be - warm or cold water?