Aqualung I300 My Review

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

SOFDiver

Contributor
Scuba Instructor
Reaction score
# of dives
2500 - 4999
As a Dive Professional I had the opportunity to get my hands on the new AquaLung i300 dive computer. As a side note AquaLung recently acquired Peligic Systems, and the i300 is the first in a series of new computers. The i300 is ment to be an entry level computer, but it's features make it much more than an entry level computer. Beside being a nitrox computer, it also has a free dive mode which may be important to a lot of divers. The two button design makes it very easy to operate and the programming architecture is very intuitive. The display is large and easy to read and in the dive mode switching screens easy. Overall the i300 is all the computer any recreational diver will ever need, and it's worth much more than the $300 price point. By the way, I am in no way compensated by AquaLung and opinion is all my own. If you are in the market for a computer, or thinking of replacing an older one you should check this one out.