DIVE DRY WITH DR. BILL #841: ANOTHER ORGY, LIKE A 60s LOVE-IN

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

drbill

The Lorax for the Kelp Forest
Scuba Legend
Rest in Peace
Reaction score
# of dives
2500 - 4999
DIVE DRY WITH DR. BILL #841: ANOTHER ORGY, LIKE A 60s LOVE-IN

Yes, I'm a child of the 60s. I lived through the love-ins, be-ins, protests and drugs of that era. Of course being a budding young scientist, I viewed these events from an objective distance! My direct participation was pretty limited because, despite what my parents might have thought, I was actually a pretty good boy. Wouldn't they be shocked if they knew the truth!

Today I'm going to write about another mass orgy I've experienced several times over my decades on Catalina. Years ago I wrote a piece about spawning market squid (Doryteuthis opalescens, formerly known as Loligo opalescens) for the newspaper. A mother complained to the publisher when she tried to read it to her kids. So I'm giving a warning to readers of this column... it will be prurient, lascivious, licentious, libidinous and all those other words Word Power Made Easy warned us about!