Dome port for DC2000

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

djasonburt

Registered
Reaction score
# of dives
25 - 49
I am very new to underwater digital photography. Until just weeks ago I had only used a compact nikon AW series.
I am looking at lenses for my new DC2000 and would like a large dome for dramatic over/under surface shots. Can anyone tell me if any aftermarket or other brands will fit my housing?
I see the wide angle sl975 as a good option, but prefer something larger. Or am I wrong for wanting more?
Your input is greatly appreciated.

Last edited:
I am very new to underwater digital photography. Until just weeks ago I had only used a compact nikon AW series.
I am looking at lenses for my new DC2000 and would like a large dome for dramatic over/under surface shots. Can anyone tell me if any aftermarket or other brands will fit my housing?
I see the wide angle sl975 as a good option, but prefer something larger. Or am I wrong for wanting more?
Your input is greatly appreciated.

Unfortunately, the port isn't shaped in a way that you can fit a wet lens adapter to it, and, as far as I know, there are no wet lens swing adapters specifically measured for the housing. So, the only WA wet lens that will fit onto the DC2000 is the SL975 unless you want to just manually hold it in front of the port while taking o/u shots. But my guess is that wouldn't be worth the hassle. That being said, I like the SL975 quite a bit. While not a giant dome fisheye, I think it does still get out to 19mm, which is pretty good.