Force fins, frog kicks and opinions

Please register or login

Welcome to ScubaBoard, the world's largest scuba diving community. Registration is not required to read the forums, but we encourage you to join. Joining has its benefits and enables you to participate in the discussions.

Benefits of registering include

• Ability to post and comment on topics and discussions.
  • A Free photo gallery to share your dive photos with the world.
  • You can make this box go away

Joining is quick and easy. Log in or Register now!

mislav

Contributor
Scuba Instructor
Reaction score
# of dives
I wonder if Force fins and frog kicks go well together? Does anyone have any experience with this? Also, I'm interested in hearing some opinions - anyone likes/dislikes them and why?

After about 40 or so dives with my Force Fins I can say they have become my favorites. They are very light but no less functional than the Rockets I had been using for many years before. I like the feeling of freedom they give my feet, especially in the toe area. In terms of kicking I can honestly say that I have yet to discover any kick style not possible with the Force Fins.

Frog fins are nothing short of fantastic. I used them in the military and loved them. You can kick in any position and it will amaze you at how little effort it takes to propel you through the water.
The only thing I don't care for is the price. If they had a lower price they would put other fins out of business.

YMMV
$.02

You will get all sorts of opinions and comments on Force Fins on here. Some, like me, use them all the time and love them, others hate them with a passion. Like most things in scuba, it is down to personal preference.